Noah’s spring overall

I fell in love with this pattern the first time I saw it. I think someone posted a finished object on one of the many knitting Facebook pages I follow. I knitted away on it happily for a long time, and it went quite well, until I reached the point of joining sleeves with body and doing the more tricky part of the yoke.

I ripped and knitted the same row for days. It was infuriating to say the least. I wrote a blog post in frustration. I ripped and screamed and was a total bitch (my husband can tell you). Facebook was useless. But, thank whatever deity you hold holy, for Ravelry. There where the answers waiting for me, and after being stuck for nearly a week, I got the help I needed and finished the yoke.

In between I finished some other items in the pile, and started some other stuff, waiting for motivation and courage to bring out the scissors and knitting machine and steek the object. But here it is, complete and ready for wear.

I know what you’re thinking. A wool overall in May. For those of you not familiar with Swedish climate – it snowed last week, so I’m quite sure we’ll get a little wear out of it. As usual there’s information about yardage and what not on my ravelry page.

This entry was posted in finished object, knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

